Testimonials

 

Recent Reviews of Bonaventure Golf Club on the Internet

Recent GolfNow Reviews:

4 Stars –“Much improved! I played this course on 04/20/17 and I am impressed with the improvement of the course. I had played it 3 times over the last couple years and every time was highly disappointed in the conditions of the course. Greens were fast. For the money on a weekday afternoon round I will come back. Great place to Play in summer when rates drop.  Review by Christopher on GolfNow.com-April 2017

4 Stars-“Enjoyable rounds.Great layout, fast and complex greens, fun round of golf. High value round using Golfnow deals. I recommend this course.”   Reviewed by Guimontes-April 2017
 

5 Stars-“ Must play. Played here before and always find challenging holes and layout. Love it! I recommend this course.”  Reviewed by Chris on GolfNow.com April 2017
 
Yelp Review:

"Course is in good shape  Played a 4 hour 18 hole round today and enjoyed the challenges the course has for you   Marked pretty well but gps is recommended . Price was better than expected for a non resident .  I am looking forward to returning."  James M. on Yelp - January 2017

Google Reviews:
 
"We love Bonaventure Golf! Kudos to Mike Weaver for running a first rate golf experience!!! All the staff super friendly and accommodating!!! Can't wait to play next weekend." Virginia LeNoir - November 2016
 
"Golf course in great shape, reasonable price, 19th hole (bar) is great!!"  Ricardo Agrait - June 2016
 
"Great place to have a function. Food scene and service is top knotch." Lorraine Vanella- May 2016
 
TripAdvisor Reviews:

Enjoyed the course and the staff extremely friendly. Lots of water so bring plenty of balls. Played the course 7 times in 10 days. Fairways and greens were in great shape. Used the golf boards, excellent way to play. I would play this course again. Bob G. -Visited February 2017


"We've played this course a couple times now and really enjoy the challenges on the course. Water, of course, on some holes and the greens make you work. Rates are reasonable for Florida winter. The course overall is in good shape with fairways and greens looking nice." Joan C. – February 2017
 
“Good condition, professional and friendly pro shop and starter. Its hard to say enough about how obliging they are here and that really makes the difference. The course is beautiful and comes with the Bonaventure Resort golf package. My son and his girlfriend tried the new surf carts and had a blast. This is truly one of the best golf experiences we have ever had and should be the model for other courses." SeaPines - January 2017
SeaPines - Visited January 2017



 
“Great golf experience at Bonaventure golf course. This is a great golf course. Its layout us outstanding and water hazards are present on more than 60% of the holes.”
Posted on TripAdvisor by QVC January 2017

 
“New ownership- a real bargain right now”
"Played golf there the last 2 weeks in a row and found the course in good condition and the pricing extremely fair during the season."  Peter G. Plantation,FL - November 2016
 
"We are fortunate enough to have found this little diamond almost lost on the edge of the Florida Everglades. The community is based on the golf club theory. Lot's of space and beautiful landscaped grounds. Now part of Weston - it's still the perfect place to live."  Diane M. Weston,FL - July 2016
 
GolfNow Reviews:

"Nice course with some challenging holes for the average golfer. Course condition was fair. I recommend this course."Gbowjr  March 2017
 
"Good Experience. We got on immediately and the pace of play was excellent. Layout was challenging with lots of water in play.  I recommend this course."  Verified purchaser- March 2017
 
"Course was in better shape than it has been in years. Staff goes out of there way to greet you and get you anything you need.  Fairways where fair, greens fuzzy, bunkers in good shape."   Jasprshoe69 March 2017


Great Shape
"First time playing the course and it was in great shape considering we are well into season. Tons of water on the course but very managable. Will be back."  Verified Purchaser-February 2017
 
"This course is very challenging with water on all but 3 or 4 of the holes. Condition was very good compared to similar courses in the area. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Cost is very reasonable as well."  Verified Purchaser – February 2017


5 Stars - I recommend this course - Guslf1, December 2016

"Loved the course and layout. Greens little patchy. Forgot how long some of the holes were. Staff extremely friendly and helpful."   KenBen  GolfNow  December 2016
Getting better
"I played this course 5 years ago and it was in pretty rough condition. They have fixed it up since I last played there. Would play there again if back in town."  TazMan – December 2016
 
On the mend
"Glad to see this old tract being restored after years of decline. The new management company has it's work cut out for it, but they have made some progress. The greens are quite grainy so pay attention to the direction. Hope the restoration continues until the Bonaventure is back to where it belongs!"  Drumamen December 2016
 
It looks like conditions are improving
"It's been over 5 years since I was here last and it was one of my favorite layouts back in it's day. Unfortunately, there was quite a decline in the overall condition of the course over the last few years so when I heard it was on the rebound, I had to check it out. Same great layout and overall it was in pretty good shape. You can see it is now being kept up and it shows. I'll be back!"   Dan-  November 2016
 
Facebook Reviews:

"Loved the layout. Played 7 rounds using the golf boards. The course was good condition. Reasonably priced.
Staff very friendly. Great job Robert Micheal. Would play there again."  Bob Guglick- March 2017


“Good Price / quality ratio.... very good response on the part of employees.”  Diane Merette- February 2017

“Golf using an electric board as transportation, incredible, very much fun.”  Esteban Intriago- February 2017


5 Stars! “It was beautifully manicured and challenging. Love the experience.”  Winslow Walcott – February 2017

5 Stars! “My favorite place to play! Mike Weaver, head starter, is AWESOME! Robert the Club Pro, AMAZING and the rest of the staff exceptional....”  Virginia LeNoir – February 2017

4 Stars!  “Excellent field. Excellent care. Appropriate pricing.”  Luis Silva – January 2017
"Very good experience on my last visits to this course. The course conditions have been improved a lot since about a month ago. Before it was painful to loose too many balls because a not well maintained roughs and playing in a dry greens with no grass was awful. But now every round is a pleasant golfing experience.The staff is always kind, helpful and very friendly. The rates are great! As a Weston resident I can say there is no other course nearby to offer such a great 18 hole golf experience for the price you get at Bonaventure.Thanks for improving the course and for a very fun and pleasant rounds of golf. By the way: the hamburguers and hot dogs at the club house are phenomenal!! Keep up the good work." 
Rafa HS – December 2016
 
"I played the course twice this week. It seems that management is working hard to bring this course back to it's glory. Well worth coming out to play!!"  Marc Liebovitz – December 2016
 
"Love this place, well condition, friendly staff, very close to home and been a frequent golfer on it for 14 years!"   Ken Carlson – December 2016
 
"Older course , maintained well for it's age. Staff was super friendly. I will be back." Wayne Boulier-October 2016